Update

It may sound weird, but I’m just not feeling it at the moment.

Yeah, the excitement over finding out I am autistic is beginning to wane, being replaced by the horrified knowledge that this has been the way I’ve been for all of my life and it was somehow missed.

Finding out the truth as to why I see the world so differently has made a big difference to my life…

But as I say, at the moment I’m just not feeling it.

I am burned out, burned out by all the has gone on this year – burned out from trying to be awesomely creative and getting snark off someone over a minor detail, burned out from just… Being.

I had a break, maybe I need to have more of one. Or maybe I need to dive back into something. Or maybe what I need to do is give myself a break.

Changes are coming – firstly, I’m going to be saying goodbye to my CPN, who has been an amazing help in my life over the last few years. It is time to move forward and stand on my own two feet. As they say, therapy can become a crutch if you overuse it. It’s not a case that the door will be closed forever, it’s a case that it’s time to move forward. If I need help it will be there, but I don’t need it as much as other people do at the moment.

Secondly, is the big thing going on in my life that I cannot talk about at the moment. It weighs on me, and to be blunt I am going to be in stasis for a good year or so because of the delay Covid has built into it.

Lastly… I’m tired. Not tired enough to do something stupid, just feeling worn out at the moment. A lot has happened over the last twelve months and I don’t think I’ve paused at all to let it all sink in.

But one thing I need to do is stay on top of this blog, and maybe post some images of what I’ve been working on.

More soon

Leave a comment